“The Last Supper” Afghan


I just finished this four color afghan today using my Passap E 6000 . I made this from a graphic from Dover Publications that I get weekly. I worked on the pattern for ages until I liked what I had. But, in making it smaller I did not want to cut off the floor or the fixture hanging from ceiling with fire burning in it. The best conversion was Journal Six with stippling. Then I moved it to DAK and changed the colors since I did not think it would look really good in the shades of grey. From there I copied it into Adobe Photoshop and saved it as a bmp file in win/crea.(I did all of this because I have to learn to download from Journal Six and have not had the time) The colors are Light tan, Medium tan, cream and taupe.  The dimensions are 36 inches by 59 inches. It weighs One pound and five ounces. I like the back design on the four color afghans.(shown below)

This is for sale in my Etsy shop      http://www.etsy.com/listing/70347238/the-last-supper-afghan

7 Comments »

  1. Linda L Lanese Said:

    WOW! This is amazing!!!!!!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Why thank you my dearest fan! LOL

  2. Celestine Getty Said:

    Beautiful a real work of art.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Celestine!

  3. Joke Koehorst Said:

    congratulations,
    this is a real beautiful Afghan,
    it is amazing

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you so much for the compliment!
      Carol

  4. Sandra cook Said:

    I purchased this from Carol. It is a masterpiece. Carol was very supportive in all aspects of this purchase. Thank-you Carol. I will purchase more items in the future. Sandy


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

