Cat Afghan-Special Order


This was a special order from a very nice woman who has a granddaughter that just got her first pet- a black cat named Harley. This woman showed her granddaughter the afghan of the  black cat with the blue background in my Etsy store and her granddaughter said she liked it but it would look better in pink. I hope she thinks so when she sees it! This is going to be a surprise for her.Her grandmother is going to make a pillow to go  along with this. She said her granddaughter is a little “cuddle bug”. Grandmas know best.

This is a pattern from Knitten Buds and it was made on the passap machine. I was worried about the black showing through the pink so I lowered the tension by one or two dots and I am glad that I did.

4 Comments »

  1. It looks fantastic! Love the pink with the black.

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you, I sure hope the little girl likes it too. I appreciate your comment.
    Carol

  3. Celestine Getty Said:

    I am the woman who ordered the pink cat afghan for my grandaughter. Harley is her first pet and she loves him. Carol did a wonderful job making this for her. I love the color and design. It was a pleasure to work with you Carol.
    I can not thank you enough for making this. Natashia has not yet see it yet but I know she will love love love.

  4. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Celestine, You were so nice to work with also. I knew I liked you right away when you said there was no rush. Certainly takes the pressure off. LOL Come back soon.
    Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

