JaggerSpun Maine Line Wool Vest


This is my favorite wool vest. I knitted it with a yarn I really really like-JaggerSpun Maine Line Wool 2/8’s. When my husband and I went to Maine, we stopped at Halcyon Yarn shop and I was in heaven. Floor to ceiling walls of yarns in all colors and weights. (Good thing I don’t live near this store) I used the Brother machine and lace carriage. The bottom is one lace design and the top is a differnt one. This vest probably looks funny to you but I look best in set in sleeves and I have narrow shoulders. It fits perfectly, has nice drape and looks good with black pants and black turtleneck.(That is why I have a black frog button for the closure.) The pieces are started with waste and ravel. When that is removed the edge takes on a scalloped look without any other finishing at the hem. I bought quite a few different colors of this yarn and can’t wait to make another sweater for myself. Would like to use my passap machine but the yarn is a little on the thicker side .

2 Comments »

  1. Linda L Lanese Said:

    I ♥ it, such a pretty pattern.

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

