Passap Baby Blanket My Design-4 colors


This is my first 4 color afghan on the passap machine for my great nephew. I first designed the pattern in a darker blue until I found out that the baby’s room is light blue and yellow and the accents are the darker primary colors. I was able to get the graphics of the car boat and plane from a wall decoration(at bottom) that was in the baby gift registry. I seperated each of the designs and resized to the smallest size where they still looked good. I am pleased with the outcome since I was not sure how many stitches and rows to do. The final size is 34 by 49 inches. If I do one again, I can take four inches out in the rows between Mason and Lee and re do the name. I can also take out 5 more inches at top and bottom below and above the name Hunter. That would make the size 34 by 40. Of course, could also shorten the very beginning and end.The original pattern is 179 stitches and 160 rows.The technique was 211.

2 Comments »

  1. Valoria Simpson Said:

    Love your 4 color afghans. I’ve got to get pass my fear of more than 2 colors. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you so much. The three and four color afghans take longer but the console tells you the color for the next row. If you make a mistake, it is easy to tell what color you left off with. Try a three color next and you will be surprised when you get done. Good luck and I hope you give it a try.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

