Previous Post


I bought this baseball border pattern from The Knitten Buds. I then searched for graphics of the Indians. I placed both designs inside the borders, downloaded the design into my machine, and knitted away. This was my first try. I will do some changes and knit a second one shorter and wider. Not bad for my first attempt at this. I have to edit the chief wahoo in several places and then will post the next one that I knit.

Okay, the picture on the left is my new afghan that I made smaller. (1200 rows) . The larger one is 1500 rows. I am still having a problem trying to get the afghan wider though this is wider than the other one. If I loosen  the tension you see the background colors too much. I will try a different technique until I am really happy with the outcome. Back to the drawing board.

Leave a Reply

