Felted Purse with Intarsia Design on Flap


Well, since my afghan was a disaster I went back to felting. lol  This is the same pattern as the black purse with the brooch but I added 25 more circular rows. When I got to the flap I knitted Intarsia with  other colors-orange, gold and oatmeal. I attached the flap after I knitted and before I felted. I made a buttonhole in the flap and I felted a gold piece of material to cover the button. It is about 12 inches wide and  longer than the black one to give ample room to carry many items. It will be for sale in my Etsy shop soon.

6 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    oooo….yummy! I love this!!

    • Thank you! I have a question for you since you like it. Would it look better with a felted button the color brown of the purse instead of the gold?I appreciate your feedback!!
      Carol :)

      • Norma Said:

        I LOVE the gold button!

      • Thank you Norma. In my Etsy store I decided to make a button in each of the colors and let the buyer make the choice. :)

  2. Linda Lanese Said:

    Very cool miss :)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 351 other followers

