Knitted Bed Slipper Socks


Most of you have seen these before. They are slipper socks knitted with Tamm Can Cun Yarn. This pattern that I have is just an adaptation of a baby booty pattern that our club used to knit for the Crisis Center. I just readapted it to adult size with the stitch and row guage of the yarn. I knitted it on the Brother Machine because I can do it with my eyes closed since I have made so many pairs. It can be done on the passap but I would have to redo the guage. I used 72 needles and a tension of 5 for the body of sock. It is knit with a fine lace design in it that is hard to see in the picture. I am knitting them so I can restock my Etsy store. I sold out of them at Christmas. The color is a deep plum. If you left click on the picture you can see the shimmer in the yarn.

4 Comments »

  1. Jane Said:

    Very professional – are they knitted flat or in the round??

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Jane, Thank you, They are knitted flat. It would take me much longer to knit in the round because I have done it that way. I would also have to charge a lot more for the time if I knitted it in the round. The seam hardly shows and it is one way of telling the left foot from the right foot.
      Carol:)

  2. Linwood Said:

    Thanks for this piece, really insightful.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

