Machine Knitted Flower


I knitted this flower on my Brother Bulky Machine only because that was the machine I was working on before I tried this flower. It helped that it was larger to see what I was doing. It is made from fisherman’s wool. The pattern is in Hand Manipulated Stitches for Machine Knitters by Susan Guagliumi. This can be made on any machine. I backstitched around each of the petals in darker color and then I put about 4 or 5 french knots in the center. In the flowers in the picture below I knitted the centers starting on 3 stitches , increasing to 5 and then decreasing to 3 stitches .

DSCF1123

5 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Wow Carol, now that I know you can make flowers watch out LOL

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    UH, OH, did I open up a can of worms? :)

  3. missrb21 Said:

    Beautiful :)

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you! :)

  4. ::meastral:: Said:

    Well, to be honest, I don’t understand what you said, and I don’t know how I ended up here in the first place, but I have to say that this flower in the picture is very nice, and if it is your creation in one way or another props to you, sir or madam!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

