Passap Pleated Baby Dress


This is a pattern called Gift Collection 1 Short Cut Shapings by Paula Behrens & Jean Acree c1988.In this pattern you get diagrams and numbers and a cassette tape. Thank goodness for Stop and Rewind on the tape deck!! Well, I could not do it without the tape  but when it came time to join the yoke I did not understand what they were saying! I know how the outcome was but I would love to see a tape of the procedure.  The first picture shows the separate pieces taking them off with waste yarn. It did not make sense to me since they said to bind them off first and then knit 2 rows of same color and then waste yarn. While joining, the waste yarn got in the way and there was never mention of removing it. I will make this again but will change it a lot. The sandwhich is how it is joined but the cast off edge is on the side that shows-don’t like it. I will take the yoke off on waste yarn,reverse and hang it so the front looks better. The appliques are not spaced evenly because I have not sewn them on yet. Had to get the sun while it was out! The yarn is estillo.

5 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    What an adroable little dress :)

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you lady! :)

  2. Marisa Said:

    Lovely item! Can you please let me know how you do the pleats? many thanks

    • Hi Marisa, I am sorry about not getting back to you sooner. I was not logged in to my blog and did not see your notice. I will have to get the passap pattern out to check and get back to you.
      Carol :)

  3. Judy griffin Said:

    I would like the pattern please. It lovely. Let me know costs if any please. Regards judy griffin. P.s. I live in tasmania australia.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 359 other followers

