CanCun Black & White Sweater


I made this sweater two years ago on my Brother machine  and have never finished it because I could not find buttons I liked. My final decision is to make covered buttons with the yarn I used. This sweater design is taken from the first issue of Machine Knitting Fashion Magazine (picture below) and I made changes. I put blocks into the pattern and then I knitted cords and twisted, some plain and some with black beads. That took forever. The cuff of the sleeve and the collar are a scallop design. I first tried in a black and white white but it was too bright. This is black and an off white.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda L Lanese Said:

    Very cool Carol :)

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you:)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 387 other followers

